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The List

Digital marketing & website development lists of ideas, links and resources

1

CRM

Customer relationship management (CRM) is software that helps you manage your customers and prospects. Many CRMs come with tools that help you to populate user lists, save data, launch email campaigns and track communications with the customer.

Digital Marketing

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2

SEO

Search engine optimization is the practice of improving your website to be better indexed by search engines and ranked higher for your chosen keywords in search engine result pages.

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3

SEM

Search engine marketing is the practice of paying for results to appear in search engine result pages. As opposed to SEO that helps with results appearing organically, with SEM you are selecting demographics and lists of keywords that you want your search ad to display for, then paying for its placement on the page.

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4

Conversion rate

Conversion rate is the percentage of users that take a certain action. For example, if your goal is to have users sign up for your newsletter and for every 10 visitors of your webpage you receive 1 new signup, your conversion rate would be 10%.

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5

CRO

Conversion rate optimization is the practice of improving the percentage of users who sign up, purchase or complete the desired conversion action.

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6

Push marketing

Push marketing refers to proactive marketing tactics such as radio ads, billboards or email campaigns that get in front of your audience.

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7

Pull marketing

Pull marketing refers to marketing tactics that are meant to draw users in such as SEO, posting on social media and content creation.

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8

Inbound marketing

Inbound marketing is a marketing practice that is focused on creating valuable content that your audience will find during their online research.

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9

Customer acquisition

Customer acquisition includes the sales and marketing activities undertaken to obtain a customer.

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10

CAC

Customer acquisition cost (CAC) is the average cost of all activities required to acquire a customer.

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11

CLV

Customer lifetime value (CLV) is the amount of revenue that a single customer generates for your business during their lifetime.

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12

SERP

A search engine results page (SERP) is the page that lists all results a user sees when they search for a query in a search engine.

Digital Marketing

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seo

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13

Impression

An impression is when a user sees your content online - for example, a user sees your ad. This metric is often found when reviewing search engine and paid ad analytics.

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14

CTR

Clickthrough rate is the percentage of clicks to impressions that a campaign receives. If 10 people saw your campaign and 1 person clicked on it then your CTR would be 10%.

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15

CPM

Cost per mille (CPM) refers to the cost of running a campaign per 1,000 impressions received.

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16

CPC

Cost per click (CPC) is the ratio of ad cost to number of clicks received. If you spend $100 on a campaign and you get 20 clicks, your CPC would be $5.

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17

CMS

A content management system (CMS) is software that manages and allows you to make changes to content specifically for a website.

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18

Marketing analytics

Data that can be used to measure the effectiveness of a campaign. In digital marketing, there are metrics for nearly everything - websites, social media, advertising, etc.

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08/05/22

19

Bounce rate

Bounce rate measures the percentage of users that "bounce off" of your website or, simply, visit a page on your site and leave without visiting a secondary page or taking any other action.

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20

ROI

Return on investment (ROI) is a measure of the return you receive after making some form of investment. The most traditional ROI would be spending money to receive money. For example, if you spent $100 on a Google search ad and that turned into 3 sales for a total of $250, then your return would be 2.5 times your investment.

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21

A/B testing

A/B (or split) testing is a process of making changes to a campaign, page or other marketing material and measuring to see if that change improves results. Typically, you'd want to change just one element at a time so that you could identify which change caused the impact.

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22

Customer segmentation

Customer (or market) segmentation is the process of categorizing customers based on different criteria such as needs, interests, budget or more. This allows you to target assets to specific groups of people.

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23

B2B

Business-to-business (B2B) companies are those that sell products to other companies or organizations.

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24

B2C

Business-to-consumer (B2C) companies are those that sell products or services directly to individuals and consumers.

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25

Churn rate

Church rate refers to the amount of customers a company loses during a certain period of time. Gaining new customers is great unless you're losing as many existing customers.

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26

Closed-loop marketing

Closed-loop marketing occurs when the sales team reports back to the marketing team the end result of the leads they received. The marketing team can they modify their activities based on the ability of previous efforts to product customers

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27

Conversion path

The conversion path is the series of events that led a user from awareness of your brand to converting or committing an action on your website or social media accounts.

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28

Off-page optimization

Off-page optimization is process of improving the SEO of your website external of your site. An example of this would be accruing backlinks.

Digital Marketing

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29

Backlink

A backlink is a link from another website to your website. They are important for SEO and would be part of an off-page optimization campaign.

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30

On-page optimization

On-page optimization is the practice of improving components on your website for SEO. This would include meta tags, content, schema, performance, and more.

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31

Organic traffic

Organic traffic is unpaid traffic your website receives from search engine result pages.

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32

Automation

Marketing automation refers to software and tools that help you automate repetitive tasks. One example would be if a user submitted their email address for access to a lead magnet on your site and you have an email platform set up to automatically send them a followup marketing email.

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33

Buyer's journey

The buyer's journey is the process that a user goes through from awareness of a product or service to the actual purchase. It often includes 3 general phases - awareness, consideration an decision.

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34

CTA

A call-to-action (CTA) is a plea or call for users to take certain actions. This could be to fill out and submit a form, click a link, subscribe to a newsletter, or many other things.

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35

Content

Content is any form of material or asset that you share on your website, social media, YouTube, or other medium. Content on your website could look like many things such as text, images and charts in a blog post.

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36

Lead magnet

A lead magnet is some sort of value offered in exchange for something else - often an email address. This could be an ebook, statistics, free tool, webinar or something else.

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37

Keyword

A keyword is a word that users type into search engines to see results related to a particular subject. A big part of SEO is writing content that includes popular keywords related to their business in hopes of ranking well in search engines for those words.

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38

Landing page

A landing page is a webpage where users first "land" on your website from external location (e.g. search engine, social media). This could technically be any page of a website, but it often refers to a webpage where you try to introduce and sell a particular product or service.

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39

Lead generation

Lead generation is the process of acquiring new leads.

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40

Lead nurturing

Lead nurturing is the process of building relationship and trust with a lead, such as sharing valuable information about your product or service, until they're ready to purchase.

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41

Link building

Link building is the SEO activity of building backlinks for your website.

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42

MQLs

Marketing qualified leads (MQLs) are users who have expressed some level of interest in your company, products or services typically via interaction or conversion.

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43

Loading speed

Loading speed or website performance refers to how quickly how webpage loads in a user's browser.

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44

Page rank

Page rank is the common term for how trustworthy or credible a website is as determined by Google. The ranking is 0-10 with 0 being where all domains start (not receiving any search engine traffic) and 10 being likely to rank well for nearly every relevant keyword (only companies like Apple, Google, Microsoft and others are a 10).

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45

Persona

A persona is the ideal buyer of your product or service. When you start a marketing campaign, you should identify and list who your ideal buyer is so that you can target your marketing toward that hypothetical person.

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46

SQLs

Sales qualified leads (SQLs) are leads that have been qualified by the marketing team (MQLs) and then accepted by the sales team. This person would warrant being reached out to.

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47

JavaScript

JavaScript (JS) is a programming language used by developers to create interactive and dynamic webpages.

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48

HTML

HTML stands for hypertext markup language and is the standard system or formatting of text for building webpages.

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49

CSS

CSS stands for cascading style sheets and is a programming language used for adding style and formatting to HTML on webpages.

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50

Smarketing

Smarketing is the collaboration and alignment of the sales and marketing teams toward a common goal such as growing revenue.

Digital Marketing

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